27 Cucumbers Today!

The hot weather and long sunny days have been perfect for my cucumber plants.  Every day the pickles have been trickling in and last night the count was at 27 total cucumbers since harvesting began.

DSCF3058

Today there were a bunch of cukes ready to be picked so Grace headed out to the a-frame to see what she could find.

DSCF3059 DSCF3060

After quite some time she returned with a basket half-full (not half-empty mind you).  She told me that she probably missed a few, so a little later after the sun went down, I headed out to see what I could find.

 

DSCF3061 DSCF3062DSCF3063

Grace had only missed seven, bringing the total for todays harvest to 27!

DSCF3080

Yep, we doubled our grand total in one day.  It will probably be several days before we get anymore, but that’s okay.  Tomorrow dill relish and garlic pickles are on the agenda and this will definitely keep me busy, and for this I am — Simply Grateful.

4 responses

    • Thank you. I am so happy with the results. Some of my neighbors scoffed at my a-frame, but the results speak for themselves. If I had the space I’d put up a second one next year. Who knows, maybe I’ll make the space.

Leave a comment