A Nature Walk With My Eyes Open

Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better. – Albert Einstein

I took a break from the hustle and bustle of my daily demands and decided to take some time to appreciate my surroundings today.  Here is what I saw:

DSCF1267 DSCF1269 DSCF1273 DSCF1278 DSCF1281 DSCF1283 DSCF1284 DSCF1287 DSCF1295 DSCF1299 DSCF1304 DSCF1312 DSCF1314 DSCF1330 DSCF1333 DSCF1334 DSCF1339 DSCF1344 DSCF1346

Sometimes it’s necessary to pause and indulge in the moment.  Today I remembered to not just walk down the path, but to see it, and for this I am — Simply Grateful.

9 responses

  1. What a fine idea! Thank you fro sharing these beautiful photos with us, Tilly – I may have to give it a try and just begin to take notice and admire the beauty around me 🙂

    • I’d love to say I do this all the time, but honestly I forget quite often. It is definitely rewarding when I do take a moment to appreciate all the beauty in the world though.

  2. You saw quite a lot. And you photographed it well. Thanks. Put those daily demands in place, eh? But watch for the critter which is living in that log. 🙂

Leave a Reply

