Not So Itsy Spider!

I know spiders are an important part of our ecosystem, but that doesn’t make me like them in the least.  I’m not an arachnophobe, but when spiders wander into our house, out comes the vacuum and bye-bye goes the spider.

DSCF4179

While checking for more strawberries I happened to notice a wonderful web strung between the arborvitae and the lilac bush.  It was unfortunate that the spider was there, but it did make taking pictures of the web easier.  I have never been able to get my camera to focus on the silvery, clear threads of a web.  The spider at least made it possible to capture a glimpse of yet another wonder of nature.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Even the scariest of God’s creatures have beauty to share, and for this I am — Simply Grateful.

 

Leave a Reply

