It’s A Great Pumpkin, Don’t You Think?

 

DSCF5095

 

So what do you think of my canning jar pumpkin?  Grace told me it looks like a salt & pepper shaker, but I didn’t think so.

I found this project at Country Living Halloween.  They did it on a real pumpkin, but I figured if I was going to spend all that time carving this, I wanted it to keep forever so I used a fake one.  It was definitely harder scraping the top layer of the fake pumpkin than a real one, but well worth the effort.  Now I have a new decoration that will last forever.

Incorporating my passion for canning into my decorations for any holiday is double the fun, and for this I am — Simply Grateful.

Leave a Reply

