Christmas Great Room

The largest room in our home that I decorate would be the great room.  In order to do this room, being that the size is overwhelming to tackle at one shot, I break it down into sections.  Broken down by section with before and after, here it is:

Television Corner

DSCF5634

Before

After:

After

After

The nativity set on top of the television was made by my Great Grandmother.

The nativity set on top of the television was made by my Great Grandmother.

Mantle & Stereo Corner

DSCF5635

Before

After:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

French Doors

DSCF5636

Before

After:

DSCF6129

 Doll Cabinet & Wall

DSCF5637

Before

After:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Staircase

DSCF5638

Before

After:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Foyer

DSCF5639

Before

After:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Office Entrance

DSCF5640

Before

After:

DSCF6121 DSCF6101

The newest area that I was able to decorate this year were the ceiling fans.

DSCF6116

We have lived in our home for 22 years and I have never had a ladder tall enough to enable me to clean our ceiling fans in the great room, let alone decorate them.  Last fall while Hubby and I were driving around on garbage night, we happened across a perfectly good 10 foot ladder.  I made him stop and declared, “I want that.”  He loaded it in the back of his car and we now have a ladder for cleaning the ceiling fans.  Of course, the minute I saw the ladder, I already had visions of decorating possibilities.

The great room is where we spend most of our time as a family and it is wonderful to have the room so warm and welcoming during the holidays, and for this I am — Simply Grateful.

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

