Garden Critters

Spring has sprung! Even if the weather doesn’t necessarily agree.

Yesterday while turning over one of my gardens, lo and behold I found two of the biggest, juiciest slugs you ever could find.

DSCF8104

My dilemma was whether I should kill them right then and there or face the possibility of having to drown them later with beer as I did last year when they infested my pepper plants (see my post Attack Of The Killer Slugs.)

DSCF8105

Trouble was there were no plants around for them to munch on, so killing them just couldn’t be justified. So, I did the next best thing, I relocated them to an area on the opposite end of the house where they won’t be near a single garden plant.  Of course, if they choose to crawl back to the fertile ground of the garden, they just might not be so lucky again.

DSCF8109

For now, they are happily burrowed deep under some mulch where it’s warm and cozy, and for this I am — Simply Grateful.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

