Obstructed View!

After our new windows were put in the other day, I was thrilled to sit in the great room just staring out the new doorwall. It was not only nice to have a new door, but it was great to have a window that was clean.

Although I pride myself on being a fairly good housekeeper, windows are not something I specialize in or for that matter do very well at all.  I do clean them often enough, but to clean them and not leave behind streaks is not going to happen. After the installers left on Thursday, it was wonderful to sit and stare out freshly cleaned glass without any sort of film, streaks, or grime.

Well, this morning when I got up my bubble was burst.  Yep, chalk one up for the birds.  They managed to somehow mark their territory quite well, right through the screen on our new door.

DSCF9561 DSCF9563

Very Nice!

So, now that my doors have officially been “broken in,” I guess I’m going to have to add insult to injury and clean them, most likely leaving behind streaks.  I’ve tried most everything in the past, Windex, ammonia mixed with water, vinegar mixed with water, soap and water, you name it, I’ve probably tried it.  I think it’s me really.  Some people excel at certain things, and cleaning windows is definitely not one of those for me.

Oh well, it was nice while it lasted. I suppose I can always look at the pictures I took of the doors just after they were installed, and for this I am — Simply Grateful.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

