Garden Visitor – Green Darner Dragonfly

This morning as I was taking in the garden and enjoying its progress, I happened to notice a visitor hiding among the pumpkin leaves.

DSCF9972

This Green Darner Dragonfly stayed all day under the leaves.

DSCF9969

Before I headed inside this evening for the night, I checked one last time to see if my visitor had moved on.

DSCF9968

Nope, still hanging out in the pumpkin patch.

DSCF9973

Even if I don’t get a single pumpkin this year, finding this beautiful wonder of nature taking refuge under the leaves makes planting the patch worthwhile. There is a reason for everything, and for this I am — Simply Grateful.

3 responses

      • Tilly Frueh, I completely understand about the visitors… My zucchini was growing nicely and offering up lovely zucchini, until it has really warmed up and I have itty bitty black bugs eating away at the bottom of all of the male blossoms. Not a happy gardener right now having seen those bugs this morning… I sprayed them lightly with a combination of water and baking soda for which I hope that makes them head out somewhere else..

        Thank you dearly for your response back. Take care and happy gardening to ya, from Laura ~

Leave a Reply

