Gardening Mistake #327 – Sun Scald on Pepper and Tomato Seedlings

Okay, so 327 mistakes might be an exaggeration, but boy I have really been screwing up this year and I have no one to blame but myself. I got cocky. I forgot that just a few short years ago my gardening skills were so bad Hubby wouldn’t even let me water the grass.

This year has been horrible thus far in the garden, which explains my lack of posts on Simply Grateful Gardener. I did however post this afternoon about my latest mishap and how I’m trying to fix it. If you’d like to see how I am treating my pepper and tomato plants for sun scald, check out:

Saving Plants That Have Suffered Sun Scald

at Simply Grateful Gardener.

I’m hopeful that my upcycling of milk cartons will be my salvation, but after the spring I’ve had, I’m having a hard time believing it will.

For now, I’m going to sit and relax on the patio, with a cold glass of water, praying for clouds and no wind to be in the forecast for the next four or five days. There is rain in the forecast for the weekend, so that’s something, and for that I am — Simply Grateful.

Leave a Reply

