Harvesting Underway

The garden is really enjoying all the hot and steamy weather we’ve been having. Most of the garden anyway. So far this June I’ve harvested radishes and peas. For more pictures check out my post at Simply Grateful Gardener.

Neither harvest lasted very long once picked, but they were sumptuous.

DSCF4653The two rows of radishes I planted all came in at once, so I only planted one row to replace them and waited another couple of weeks before planting the second.

As for the peas, well the first harvest wasn’t very big.

DSCF4837

Once shelled I only had about a cup, just enough for Hubby and I to eat for dinner.

DSCF4839

They were so sweet and flavorful though, I really hope to get a lot more so I’ll have some to freeze for winter.

For now that’s all we’ve been able to harvest, but more radishes are on the way and tons of peas are on the fences plumping up for picking, and for this I am — Simply Grateful.

 

Leave a Reply

